Bank Holidays 2016 List All Regions in India – State Bank of India SBI

Bank Holidays 2016 List All Regions in India – State Bank of India SBI:

SBI Jobs 2013

The State Bank of India had released the list of holidays for the calendar year 2016 for all the regions at various states of India.

Here we had mentioned the region wise SBI Bank Holidays 2016 list for all the 12 months across all the states of India.

Bank Holidays in 2016 List:
1st January 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day
2nd January 2016, Saturday – New Year Festival
12th January 2016, Tuesday – Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
14th January 2016, Thursday – Makar Sankranti/Magh Bihu
15th January 2016, Friday – Pongal/Uttarayana Punya Kala Sankranti
16th January 2016, Saturday – Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
16th January 2016, Saturday – Thiruvalluvar Day
17th January 2016, Sunday – Uzhavar Thirunal
23rd January 2016, Saturday – Netaji Jayanti
26th January 2016, Tuesday – Republic Day
12th February 2016, Friday – Basant Panchami/Saraswati Puja
19th February 2016, Friday – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
22nd February 2016, Monday – Guru Ravidas Jayanti
7th March 2016, Monday – Mahashivratri
24th March 2016, Thursday – Holi
25th March 2016, Friday – Good Friday
1st April 2016, Friday – Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
8th April 2016, Friday – Telugu New Year’s Day/Gudi Padwa/1st Navratra/Chandramana Ugadi
14th April 2016, Thursday – Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/Tamil New Year’s Day/Baisakhi/Biju Festival/Bohag Bihu
14th April 2016, Thursday – Bengali New Year’s Day/Himachal Day/Bohag Bihu/Vishu
15th April 2016, Friday – Ram Navami
20th April 2015, Wednesday – Mahavir Jayanti
1st May 2016, Sunday – May Day/Maharashtra Din
21st May 2016, Saturday – Buddha Purnima
8th May 2016, Sunday – Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
6th July 2016, Wednesday – Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Ratha Yatra
15th August 2016, Monday – Independence Day
17th August 2016, Wednesday – Parsi New Year
18th August 2016, Thursday – Raksha Bandhan
25th August 2016, Thrusday – Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtami
5th September 2016, Monday – Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Samvantsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
6th September 2016, Tuesday – Nuakhai/Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd day)
12 September 2016, Monday – Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
13th September 2016, Tuesday – First Onam
14th September 2016, Wednesday – Thiruvonam
2nd October 2016, Sunday – Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
8th October 2016, Saturday – Dussehra (Maha Saptami)
9th October 2016, Sunday – Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)/Ayudha Puja/Durga Puja
10th October 2016, Monday – Dussehra (Maha Navmi)/Vijaya Dashmi
12th October 2016, Wednesday – Muharram
16th October 2016, Sunday – Mahrshi Valmiki Jayanti
19th October 2016, Wednesday – Karva Chauth
29th October 2016, Saturday – Deepavali/Kali Puja/Naraka Chaturdashi
30th October 2016, Sunday – Diwali Amavasya
31st October 2016, Monday – Govardhan Puja
1st November 2016, Tuesday – Bhai Duj
6th November 2016, Sunday – Chhath Puja/Surya Shashti
14th November 2016, Monday – Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartik Poornima
24th November 2016, Thursday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
12th December 2016, Monday – The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
13th December 2016, Tuesday – Milad-un-Nabi
25th December 2016, Sunday – Christmas

 

 

Leave a Comment